Rocket League Season 4 Start Date: When will it begin

Rocket League Season 4 Start Date: When will it begin

Psyonix created and distributed Rocket League, a vehicular soccer video game. The game was first released in July 2015 for Microsoft Windows and PlayStation 4, with ports for Xbox One and Nintendo Switch following later. There has been much talk about the Rocket League Season 4 and here in this blog, we have all details about this brand-new season of Rocket League. Read along for more!

Rocket League Season 4 Start Date: When will it begin?

Rocket League Season 4

The game went free-to-play last year and has since only grown in popularity. But what comes next? Here is all that we know about Rocket League Season 4.

Rocket League Season 4 Release Date

Season 3 kicked off on April 7th last year, with seasons lasting around three months.

This means Season 4 should be expected around July this year. With the new season, will come a new trailer of the gameplay.

Rocket League Season 4 Rocket Pass & Rewards

In the upcoming season, there will be 100 ranks of awards. These provide customization options such as vehicles, paint jobs, and more, as well as the chance to earn credits for the in-game store.


Rocket League consistently surprises players. I mean, who expected F1 AND Nascar in the previous one?

With a history of crossover content, including Rick and Morty and plenty more, it’s really a guess as to what’ll come next.


You will have to complete new weekly and seasonal challenges to unlock customized items for free. Plus, get additional challenges with Rocket Pass Premium.

Rocket League Season 4 Rankings

As of now, we do not know if the ranking system will change and differ from the one in season 3. Here is what was in Season 3.

  • Unranked

  • Bronze I

  • Bronze II

  • Bronze III

  • Silver I

  • Silver II

  • Silver III

  • Gold I

  • Gold II

  • Gold III

  • Platinum I

  • Platinum II

  • Platinum III

  • Diamond I

  • Diamond II

  • Diamond III

  • Champion I

  • Champion II

  • Champion III

  • Grand champion I

  • Grand champion II

  • Grand Champion III

  • Supersonic Legend

Each tier is divided into four divisions, ranging from division I (the lowest) to division IV (the highest) (the highest). Based on how many matches you have won; you can move up or down a division within a tier.


New items will be added to competitive tournament rewards in the upcoming season. Here are the current rewards from Season 2, so expect something similar.

  • Competitive Grand Champion: “S2 GRAND CHAMPION” in Crimson text

  • Rumble Grand Champion: “S2 RNG CHAMP” in Crimson text

  • Hoops Grand Champion: “S2 DUNK MASTER” in Crimson text

  • Snow Day Grand Champion: “S2 BLIZZARD WIZARD” in Crimson text

  • Dropshot Grand Champion: “S2 FLOOR DESTROYER” in Crimson text

Players having more than 12,000 Tournament Credits will receive additional All-Star Cups depending on how many Tournament Credits they have.

  • 0-12,000 Tournament Credits — receive 1 All-Star Cup

  • 12,001-24,000 Tournament Credits — receive 2 All-Star Cups

  • 24,001-36,000 Tournament Credits — receive 3 All-Star Cups

Rocket League is something we all are waiting for!